Skip to support content

Configuration Utilities Menu

Desktop · Written guide Content date 1 min read

Copy Configuration to Disk
Restore Configuration from Disk - The Configuration backup contains all of your firm information, preparer information, fees, and network settings. Two reasons why copying this information to a backup drive can be important and useful:

  • If you have to re-load the program onto a new hard drive or new computer, you won't have to re-enter all the configuration information.
  • If you have more than one computer running Tax Processors Plus Desktop, either stand-alone or as a Workstation, you can recall the configuration on to that computer, speeding up the installation process.

See here for instructions for copying and restoring configuration.

Register DLL Files - Only select this menu under the direction of a Tax Processors Plus Desktop Support Technician. It may be useful in troubleshooting and resolving certain program errors.

Clear Configuration - This will delete the entire program configuration. Afterwards, you will have to either restore the configuration from a backup copy or manually re-enter all of the information. This command will not delete tax returns.

Additional Information:

Copying Configuration To A New Computer

Copying Tax Processors Plus Desktop Configuration To A New Computer or Backing up your Configuration